Ambassadors Announced for Real Estate Connect NYC

Alameda, California (EastBayDaily) — Inman News™, the leader in independent real estate and technology news, is pleased to announce that 19 ambassadors have been selected for Real Estate Connect® New York City, set for January 16-18, 2013.

Real Estate Connect®, in its 17th year, is the industry’s premier technology gathering. A record number of leading real estate brokers, C-level executives, entrepreneurs, journalists, analysts and investors from across the globe have already registered for the event.

Real Estate Connect ambassadors are real estate industry professionals selected for their commitment to the vision of Inman News and to raising the bar in real estate via education and events. Each ambassador holds a prominent position within their social circles and has a substantial social footprint. They have earned the trust of their peers and are well known in the real estate community.

“Ambassadors are the 'eyes and ears' of the Real Estate Connect event – giving attendees and non-attendees the inside scoop on all things Connect. Ambassadors contribute greatly to the success of the event — taking photos, videos, live blogging and live tweeting. I’m really honored to share their energy, passion for excellence, and enthusiasm for forging strong connections. It’s what Real Estate Connect is all about,” said Laura Monroe, Social Media Director for Inman News.

The 2013 Real Estate Connect NYC ambassadors are:

Bill Risser @billrisser VP/Director, New Media and Education, Chicago Title Insurance

Carol Farrar @carolfarrar Realtor®, Allison James of CA

Chris Nichols @utahREpro Managing Broker, Prudential Utah Elite Real Estate

Debra Trappen @debra11 Owner/ CEO, d11

Jeff Chalmers @ClicknFinance Vice President of Mortgage Lending, Guaranteed Rate Inc.

Jeff Lobb @jefflobb VP Technology & Innovation, EXIT Realty

Joe Schutt @joeschutt Broker, Unit Realty Group

Kelly Mitchell @KellyMitchell Founder, Agent Caffeine Founder and CEO, REcake

Laurie Weston Davis @lauriewdavis Broker, Keller Williams Realty and Owner, Geeky Girls

Linda Davis @LindaDavis Broker Associate, REMAX Realty Group

Lisa Archer, @lisaarcher CEO, Live, Love, Charlotte – Keller Williams and Geeky Girls

Maura Neill @MauraNeill REALTOR®, ABR, CRS, CDPE, e-PRO, RE/MAX Around Alanta

Nikki Beauchamp @nikkibeauchamp Sales Associate, Warburg Realty Partnership, Ltd.

Renée Fishman @reneefishman VP, Licensed Associate Real Estate Broker, Halstead Property, LLC

Sean Carpenter @SeanCarp Director of Agent Development, Coldwell Banker Ohio

Stephanie Davis @stephldavis Licensed Real Estate Broker/Social Media Consultant, Coldwell Banker Ohio

Suzanne Roy @Eventinars Real Estate Promoter & Social Media Manager, EVENTinars

Tiffany Kjellander @tkjellander Owner/Sales Associate/Master of Destinies, EXIT Towne & Country

Tucker Wannamaker @tuckerwanna CEO, Magneti Marketing

For more information about Real Estate Connect NYC and to view the program and speaker line-up, click here.

You can also get the most up to date information about Real Estate Connect on the event’s Facebook page and Twitter page.

About Inman News | Inman News is the leading source of independent real estate news, information, advice, research, technology, opinion and commentary for industry professionals and consumers alike. Inman’s award winning, unbiased and hard-hitting stories are known throughout the real estate industry. Agents and brokers globally trust Inman News as their first source of accurate, innovative and timely daily real estate news. For more information, visit http://www.inman.com.

Contacts

Laura Monroe
Inman News
510-658-9252